Skip Navigation

Google Adsense

Discussion
xxinfectedxx Avatar
xxinfectedxx GB Addict ****

Post by xxinfectedxx on Jan 6, 2018 3:49:38 GMT -7

Have you put ads on your site wit Adsense, how much revenue are you making a month? You may of banned falsely or legitimately so you are looking or have found a alternative. What alternatives to Adsense are there?
claraviolet Avatar
claraviolet GB Newbie *

Post by claraviolet on Jan 6, 2018 8:29:11 GMT -7

I have been using ad sense for almost 2 years now and so far, it's got 20$. I never knew that we can't make at least 10$ a month using ads. Well, the forum is small, but even so, I thought the revenue would cover at least half of the hosting cost and such....but what can I say, it's not the case in reality.

I really wish I could get some more money using ads but it's just an empty wish now.
Nergal Avatar
Nergal GB Staff *****

Post by Nergal on Jan 6, 2018 10:02:12 GMT -7

I had created an Adf.ly account back during my senior year of highschool, made a few random links, placed them in kind of random places, forgot about the account, decided to check on it after reading this post and, after a password reset, discover I've made 11 cents in the past 4 years.
There's a 5$ minimum for payouts.

Again, I don't know if any of the links I created are still live somewhere, but it isn't really a good solution, it was just a novelty I decided to test out in high school; and quickly stopped caring about.
Although... at this point I could create a script to overwrite DNS defaults for certain sites with my adf.ly links, but I assume that's probably against ToS or some laws somewhere probably...
Might be a fun project to make for the sake of itself though.